Deforestation caused by human activity is happening in many parts of the world, with serious results for the environment. What do you think can be done to solve this problem?

Support your opinion with reasons and examples from your own knowledge and experience

We have been talking about environmental issues for decades. And it seems that more and more problems would arise as the world is constantly changing. Particularly, the logging industry has seen a remarkable increase in extent. For me, people need to take action and join hands on solving this regardless of who they are, and this must be done extensively, not just within the government and environmental organisations.

Each individual can contribute to the defense of the forest even if you are just a primary student. Honestly, you don't need to do something overwhelming or intense, just raise your awareness of the indispensability of forest to our habitat and bear it in mind in whatever you do, on whatever decision you make. For example, when it comes to purchasing furniture, you might cross things made from wooden materials off the list. Some alternatives can be a good choice for your bed frames, kitchen tables,...that aren't necessarily made of solid wood, such as artificial wood, wood plus plastic, iron, etc. reducing the need for wooden consumption also helps a great deal in reducing the number of trees felling. I strongly believe that each person's adjustment in daily chores can add up to a spectacular change in the future.

However, it is the government and the local authority in a country that plays a vital role in solving deforestation. The law should be tightened and punishment should be more severe to those illegal loggers. Due to the lucrative profit from this practice, people and companies don't hesitate to intensely cut down myriad trees and become more violent. Enforcing the law may be accompanied by empowering the forestry to handle those aggressive people. On the other hand, more job opportunities and living conditions should be improved so that people are not drawn to the logging industry in order to make a living.

In summary, as long as there is a need for wood, deforestation still continues to increase. However, taking action step by step and persistently towards the issue is promisingly adding up to a change. And this cannot be achieved by a single group of defenders, it needs the participation of all people sharing the same atmosphere on Earth.