Demand for food is increasing

Food is a one of the basic needs of a human being. Globally, every year food consumption is rapidly growing and becoming a topic of grave concern in the upcoming years. In this essay we will discuss, the reasons of hike in the food consumption and which necessary steps international community have to take to fulfil the requirement of the food demands along with my opinion.

First of all, the main reason of increment in food consumption is growing population. However, with the population growth, food demand is also increasing. WHO, For example clearly mentioned in published report that the food consumption is going to inclined at 150 percentage by 2030. Furthermore, nowadays most of the societies are adapting the consumerism culture, which is lead to a more food wastage. Thirdly, the lack of advance technology and method in developing nations is another reason.

However, international community taking this problem seriously and using new methods and techniques. In the developed countries, new farming technologies are used by farmers to increase the crop production and decline the crop wastage. Moreover, scientist are also developing a hybrid crops and plants, which have a better production rate. Apart from that, developed nations providing a new technology to developing nations to increase the crop production.

In conclusion, i saying that the cut the food wastage is a necessary as increase the food production.