Despite a large number of gyms, a sedentary lifestyle is gaining popularity in the contemporary world. What problems are associated with this? What solutions can you suggest?

The current flourishing trend of computerizing offices and accommodations has not only conductive aspects but also numerous disadvantages. Consequently, the way of living in which sitting is the main action is a contemporary prevalence regardless of the growing number of gyms. Although there are many problematic situations associated with this trend, governments and corporations are taking measures to deal with it.

A sedentary lifestyle undoubtedly results in a great deal of undesirable consequences. In terms of health and fitness, this trend has aggravated the circumstances of obesity, especially in preschoolers and teenagers since this is able to exacerbate their further careers. Overweight is also connected to extreme heart diseases. The USA is often cited as an example to prove the case. Apart from that, sitting-dominated lifestyle can weaken social close-knit. This is primarily because it can lead to the deprivation in social interaction and face-to-face meetings at public areas, particularly for those who work in home offices.

Fortunately, measures are being implemented by national authorities and both state-owned and private companies to gradually solve these unwanted results. In terms of governments, they are capable of raising citizens awareness of relevant health problems and promoting them to do exercises on a regular basis. This can be achieved by creating more recreational activities and places funded by local residents or by hosting a sport event. Likewise, companies have the ability to provide their employees with additional short-term responsibilities that require active motions such as driving, walking and searching for practical information from customers with an insurance of a higher remuneration. For example, many multinational corporations are establishing temporary conventional marketing positions in which going around to investigate and evaluate potential markets is compulsory.

To put it simply, a sedentary lifestyle is associated with numerous undesirable consequences related to health, fitness and social interaction. To mitigate to situations, governments and companies are trying different procedures including sport events and additional temporary jobs.