Detailed description of crimes a newspaper and TV can have bad consequences on society, So this kind of information should be restricted on media. However, some people think it provides useful information to help people stay alert. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this issue?

In recent years, the rapid development of media has provided a variety of selection, ranging from funny cartoons to some serious shows about crime. Some people propose that the detailed explanation of crime in such means of media shouldn’t be widely allowed since it affect the community badly. The counter-argument raised by objectors is that this section is important because it helps people to stay alert. In this essay, justification for both school of thoughts will be discussed.

On the one hand, specialized reports provide viewers with comprehensive views about the occurring issues. nowadays there is an increase of many unpredictable way of threatening victims for possessions and sexual activities. The more advanced society become, the more sophisticated these behaviors are. Therefore, if we are exposed to such crimes in early stage, they are high chances that we have a better preparation. For example, by viewing carefully the procedure of stealing phone of thiefs, who suit just like wealthy ones in order to make good impression, TV watchers can learn not to trust strangers.

On the other hand, another fact that should be taken into account is that seeing detailed documentaries about crime may affect viewers’ behavior and evoke emotion disorder. Many sociological studies have indicated that people, especially some youngsters have a tendency to follow unsuitable actions and harassments they say on TV and newspaper. This justification is reasonable, nevertheless, restricting crime contents on media couldn’t make things get better. Meanwhile, this should be parents and teachers who play an active role in educating kids to adjust their feeling in aggressive behaviors.

In conclusion, taking all of the above mentioned facts into account, it is my opinion that although careful description shouldn’t be banned, it’s content should be modified for less violence in order to be excepted by viewers.