In the developed world, average life expectancy is increasing. What problems will this cause for individuals and society? Suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce the impact of ageing populations

After the arrival of new technology, the average life expectancy has improved especially in the developed countries. Although it would adversely affect both individuals as well as society, it would dealing with more efficient way.

The first problem is that the elder people who always become an extra burden to some family. This is because, nowadays, people live in a competitive world where the children forced to work more hours in order to their family affairs. Sometimes, it creates to break down the interpersonal relationship between parents and children in a certain family due to the excessive workload at work place. Also, the aged people become a burden to society. This means that government, nowadays, spending a greater amount of fund on old age welfare society such as pension, insurance and incentives in many nation, rather than other important developments like roads, hospitals, education, and so on. Therefore, it will adversely affect the financial status of a country.

However, there are some practical ways to address this major issue in some effective way. First, the government should cut short the amount of pension or other incentives and instead to provide them free health care support. Unless the country loss the large amount of order, it will certainly strike the growth and development of a nation. Also, the government can impose strict law and order and this could be alleviated overpopulation considerably. Thus, the authority needs to pay only less amount to the people, if the population is less. For example, Vatican City is one of the lowest population than other country and therefore the government can pay attention to the public.

In conclusion, rising the number of elder people is an existing problem especially most of the developed country and this is affecting both individuals and the community in a significant way. If the family and the government takes the right measure at the right time, it could be well controlled without any harm.