Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living and working in a foreign country.

Nowadays, some people choose to live and work in foreign country. It is believed that this has both merits and demerits. The essay will discuss both views and then I will give my opinion.

The people who argue about living overseas claim that it offers them high standard of living. For any country, the way people spend their life is generally governed by the earning potential of individuals. The more they earn, more they could acquire things to live their life. Since the host country is more economically developed, moving there would raise the standard of living. Another argument shared by the people who favour moving outside is better job. The main motto for these people is to have career that pays them well. Generally, it is seen that making a shift in career leads to increased pays. So, when people leave their native country to seek a new work life, they get paid well.

On the other hand, a section of society feels that living abroad is not beneficial. Usually, customs are important part of a society. When a person lives in native country, he is accustomed to that religion. However, in a new country, as the change in customs is drastic, adjusting to them becomes challenging. So, even if the person tries to live in a new land, he will be unable to accommodate well. Secondly, working abroad can also bring difficulties. Because a person who moves overseas has different cast and creed, he can be treated as a stranger in job environment of that country. This difference makes a person look unique in terms of skin colour and other features, subjecting a person to racial discrimination, which leads to frustration in job.

In conclusion, although some people claim that living and working in a foreign country has shortcomings because of problems in accommodating with people of that country and discrimination, I am inclined to believe that it has advantages. I think that dwelling in foreign country gives increased facilities in life and better pay packages.