Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of public transport

It is a fact that many nations in the world have encouraged people to use public transport. But people still want to proactive by using their private transport. However, there are both pros and cons of using public transport. In this essay I will discuss some of the reasons why travelling by public transport is beneficial and some of bad sides of this development.

Let’s begin by looking at the advantages of using pubic transport. One of the main reasons is that the more public transports are used, the more air polution decrease. What I mean by this is that, If people prefer using public transport, the number of transports will go down and decline the Cacbon dioxide emission.

Secondly, traffic jams and an overcrowded roads can be reduce significantly. Evidence for this is provided by the quantity of transports is minimized so the road can become more spacious and make drivers feel comfortable.

Turning to the other side of the argument, using public transport can be very unfavorable for people. One particular reason for this is people may travel a long distance from their house to the station. In addition, we can take time to wait for the next trains or buses.

Another issue is that criminal can take advantages of the crowded atmosphere on these public transport to do bad things such as hustle and rape.It can be dangerous for children if they use public transport without their parents.

If we look both side of the argument, there are plus points to use public transport, including air pollution and traffic jam reduction. However, the downside would emerge consequently in terms of the lack of safety and the inconvenient conditions