Do you agree or disagree that celebrities are paid far too much money ?

Nowadays, people have different incomes based on their professions. Some people think that some jobs are unreasonable and overpaid, and mostly celebrities who have these jobs should not earn such amounts of money. I believe that they should be paid high wages because of the difficulties they experience in their lives.

On the one hand, people reckon that each person’s income should be directly proportional to their efforts. For example, doctors should earn a lot because they save many lives. Thus, they agree that celebrities are not beneficial to them or useful for society. However, celebrities would be present at many valuable events or international relations, especially for good purposes such as charity organisations around the world.

Additionally, celebrities often have a different and stressful lifestyle. For instance, actors may go on business for several months. They have to spend less time with their families. Also, they lose their privacy. They do not have opportunities to travel publicly with their families because if people know about them, it will be disturbed and greatly affect their lives. They worked so hard to develop themselves and prove to many people that they deserved the number they earned.

In conclusion, I would like to say that all the above points fortify my opinion that celebrities should be paid far more money for their dedication. Because all occupations are equal, no job is more profitable than any other, as long as it works.