Do you believe that professional athletes make good role model for young people?

Finding a good role model is an essential task in youngster’s childhood. This essay argues that vocational sportsmen might play such roles for the youth. The Essay will discuss how interest in healthy life style lifestyle and awareness of social problems may surge if promoted by famous people.

Firstly, if one follows some role model, one tries to copy its hero, especially if a hero is a sportsman. Since a sportsman does exercises and workout every day, his fans will do so as well. Indeed, nowadays on the streets of every city, there are plenty of children in football uniform of popular teams, and they play soccer in sport facilities. This is because some children admire famous football players, like C. Ronaldu and Z. Zidane. The youg try to resemble their prototype by playing football. The example demonstrates that the children life quite active live doing sports with friends, and interest in sports is inevitably rising among children and young adults.

In addition, as long as an athlete has a large fan base, members of which watch an athlete’s every step, he or she has a great opportunity to share thoughts of different issues. Hence, a famous sportsman might address different problems society faces, for instance, the global warming. It may be in a form of a social network, a book, or a web site, in does not matter. Therefore the youngsters may become interested in mentioned problems, they will want to do something about it and a few of them probably become scientists or engineers only because their interest was taken by the hero they admire.

In conclusion, the popularity of an athlete allows him or her to advertise healty life style as well as address different issues in science and society.