Do you think using computers in class bring advantages or disadvantages?

As the world is developing, people from all over the world use computer as a tool to search information and some people think that it is a good idea for students to use it in class. However, some people do not think it is a good idea to do this.

Against everybody's comments, using computers keeps us up-to-date with some information that we are learning at school. For example, my Geography book, which has been published in 2015 still has not been updated yet and all of the numbers in that book are out of date. By using computers, we can find some new information to learn instead of learning those old information.

All the other hand, using computers can reduce the creativity of the students. Instead of finishing all of the homework by themselves, some students use the Internet to ask for the answers. For instance, when my Literature teacher gave out the homework, on the following day, I asked my friends if they had done the homework by themselves or not and 8 out 10 answered no.

In a nutshell, I strongly believe that students should not use computers at school so that they can concentrate more on their studying.