Doing an enjoyable activity with a child can develop better skills and imagination than reading. To what extent do you agree? Use reasons and specific examples to explain your answer.

Over the past decades, the booming of computer games and sport participation’s have sparked heated debates due to the ensuing additive possibilities. Although some conventional educators perplex about the distraction on children’ studies, it remains evident to the fact that the participation’s of these enjoyable ones are deemed incredibly effective on skill acquisition and empowering imagination. The aim of this essay is to explore the benefits of these activities to the growth of our children.

To begin with, it is intuitively obvious that entertaining activities such as joining a console game with peers are widely perceived as an impetus of interpersonal skill development. In fact, countless digital games necessitate teamwork and communication to accomplish. For instance, recent empirical research from the Virtual Game Committee escertained that children who regularly participate in those leading strategy games excelled at task collaboration, shared resources allocation and group discussion, in comparison to their counterparts who thoroughly immerse in academic studies. Seen in this light, children enrolled in these contention could intensify their interpersonal skills through vigorous training.

Meanwhile, another pivotal components to remember is the sport activities most children are engrossed in. What this means is that, coupled with the physical enhancement, regular participation in these activities warrants a rapid employment of imagination entailing cognitive abilities and prediction. Evidently, having conducted an extensive studies with over 3000 children, scientists from the Sport Society established that juniors who constantly engage in football can perform thousands of predictions counting on the continuous changing circumstances on the field. Consequently, animated acitivities are not only an opportunity for children to unwind the strain given by schooling, but also flourish the power of imagination.

In conclusion, compared with traditional reading, enjoyable activities are likely to encourage the growth of practical skill and creativity. It is predicted that educational institutions will enact any measures to alleviate the detriment effects presented by game addiction.