Due to development and rapid expansion supermarkets in some countries, many small, local businesses are unable to compete. some people think that the closure of local business will bring about the death of local communities.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Following the development of civilization, the demands for a variety of products grow with a quick rate as the standard of living is upgraded. Due to that, expansion of supermarkets in some countries are being considered as the cause of shutting down local businesses. Further in this essay, different views and aspects of the complication will be mentioned thoroughly.

First and foremost, it is obvious that supermarkets’ existence would dominate a large amount of market proportion, as a result, small businesses are ought to share their clients and unable to earn a living. Since the supermarkets offer a wide range of product choices, it would obvious attract a bunch of customers, accordingly, the buyers are often fond of places where they can purchase anything they want. Consequently, this would lead to the collapse of local stores as they could not compensate with the cost of renting and employee’s salaries.

Nonetheless, smaller businesses are quite reliable since it could save time as well as money. To explain for that, small markets are usually those that people could buy and go without losing too much time. Unlike giant ones, waiting for payment can rather be an exhausting process due to the crowded long line of consumers. Not only can it wear you down, but it can also be time-consuming. Another point worth mentioning is that local stores tend to be located in walking distance, therefore, it is a wonderful option for people who are in a hurry. Moreover, because of an easier charge a tax, small stores are famous for their acceptable prize, suitable for shoppers who are worried and unconfident about the financial matter.