In education system, assessment through formal written examination still valid?

The role of formal examination in gauging one's ability is widely debated, there is a widespread worry that this system of written examination has failed to comprehend students correct abilities or vise versa. In my opinion, this notion is warranted and merits serious consideration.

There are deluge of arguments in favor of my stance. The most preponderant one is that these exam format are quite old that students usually aware of the questions through past papers and they prepare the most repeated ones. Not only this system has failed to bring creativity in students but also make them quite used to of same pattern from childhood to college.

Needless to say, that impact of these exams lacks to broaden the horizon of students and has far-reaching impact.

Another overt facet of this argument is that similarly all school are following the same trend. They are bound due to lack of research and innovation at school level. Besides, every single person has a different ability and skills, one same style of assessing the personality does not give clear picture of mental ability.Hence, it is apparent that why many people are against this of this.

In view of the outlined arguments, we can conclude that the drawbacks of the format written examinations are too dire to ignore.