Education for young people is important in many countries. However, the others think government should spend more money for education in adult population who can not read and write.

To what extent do you agree or disagree? -2

It is clear that providing a good educational background for children is really vital at the early age. Nevertheless, some believe that the authorities’ budget need to be used more for the aldults do not have the abilities of reading and writing skills.

There is an argument in favor of the idea that the governments should invest more for illiterate adults. This is because when the literacy rates in the mature people increase significantly, it means that those who used to be unaware of writing and reading, they have been able to have the opportunities to land a job to earn a living, including becoming blue-collar workers in public services as bus drivers, cleaners. As a result of this, they might stable their lives, and this also allows the authorities reducing crime rates as well as guaranteeing the safety of society. Therefore, it is justifiable for supporters of the view that more money should be used for illiterate people.

However, I am of the opinion that the government funding must be spent more on children due to the main benefit of economic perspective. This can be explained by the fact that with the intensive globalization around the world, all nations, these days, need to be reliant on the knowledge-based economy to exist and develop sustainably, so younger generation as children should be the first priority for this. Specifically, more financial aids have to be allocated for teaching and learning tools or providing scholarships for poor pupils having a knack for mathematics and foreign languages from the primary level. For this convincing reason, it is better for a country if children get more from the authorities.

In conclusion, while it is necessary to support for illiterate adults from the state’s funds, I hold with the view that more money must be invested for children.