Employers giving employees a 4 week holiday.

To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Staff having an incentive of one month vacation has been a tradition for almost all the companies. These employers who are providing this benefit would get an advantage as well as the employees. I will outline in these essay several reasons why I strongly agree on staff having a 4 week break.

First and foremost, staff will get their mind and body refreshed after having the vacation. There is in fact a research saying how this holiday help the staff clear their mind off work. It does not help only with the well-being of the laborers for it results to staff working more productive after relaxing from the break which is beneficial for the employers too. It also says that staff work with less mistake in a faster pace. In addition to that, a month of holiday would prevent the staff to experience burnout. This has a detrimental effect to the health of the employees for it may cause serious health problems for instance mental issues, hypertension and, heart attack. These in turn will hurt the company for their staff would need to be excused from work. Lastly, having benefit of 4 week holiday can make the staff happy and satisfied. It is important for the employers to keep that kind of ambiance in the workplace for the mood or the feeling of the employees will reflect on the quality of their work.

I appreciate those who think that staff should not have this benefit from their companies for some staff may forgot or take time to catch up again on their work, but I think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

Overall, I think staff should have 4 week holiday for it does not only maintain their well-being but it mainly influence the quality of their work which will definitely affect their company.