Employers should give their staff at least a 4-week holiday a year to make employees better at their jobs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that employees should be offered a holiday in 4 weeks each year which help improve their performance at work. Personally, I agree with this statement, because o good holiday a decent holiday is of great significance to one’s career achievement, and it is also beneficial to the company and the society.

Firstly, a long-term holiday is essential for every person to relieve his/her work overload. Living in modern society, people nowadays face fierce competition for the promotion and suffer from great stress. Once stepped into the workplace, they are forced to be compared with other peers and they have to constantly challenge themselves. So, they need a 4-week holiday to have a break, and when the vacation ends, they are able to work more efficient. Secondly, long-lasting vacations are also ideal occasions for members of the workforce to improve their relationships and learn from each other. For instance, many large businesses, these days, usually organize many long-term trips as a gift for the dedication of the people in the company. Thanks to these vacations, individuals can get to know about each other and share their working experiences so that they can together come up with many good ideas for strategies of the company. As a result, the development of organisations become more sustainable. Plainly, managers should give their personnel enduring holidays every year.

In conclusion, long-lasting breaks are necessary for this is beneficial to staffs, company and society.