Environmental protection is the responsibility of politicians not individuals as individuals can do too little To what extent do you agree or disagree

People have discrepant views with regard to the question of who should be responsible for protecting the environment. In my opinion, co-operations of politicians and every citizen will effectively tackle environmental problems.

An argument that politicians should take the responsibility of dealing with environmental issues is reasonable to some extent. This could be explained by the fact that the endeavors of politicians are required to potently address some rigorous problems such as global warming, climate shift, long term droughts or other extreme weather events. This is because solutions for such problems demand special equipment, the implications of modern technological devices and a large number of well-experienced scientists to collaborate. For instance, it takes years for researchers to collect various samples and analyze huge amounts of data in order to know the major causes of global warming, and to help them come up with the most efficient approaches to address this problem. Therefore, only governments can have sufficient funds and resources to invest in this.

However, I contend that every individual in society should also join hands to protect their habitats from environmental matters.First and foremost, people should raise their awareness of keeping their surrounding settings clean with no litter such as plastic bags or disposable items that have adverse impacts on the environment. For example, they can participate in local voluntary organizations to give a hand to making their hometowns a greener place to accommodate for a long-term period. There are various volunteer activities such as collecting rubbish on the beaches or riversides, planting more trees and flowers in the public parks, and encouraging the surrounding community to care more about the environment. As a result, more and more people are consciously aware of the paramount importance of environmental preservation, the earth will be protected from devastating consequences of environmental issues in the long run.

In conclusion, while politicians' actions will make considerable changes to alleviate the rate of problems related to the environment, the increasing environmental conscience of residents will also make significant contributions to the preservation of the environment.