Every year more and more students choose to study online rather than attend classes on campus. What do you think are the causes of this?. What solutions cna you suggest?

Online education has become increasingly popular. Each year more students tend to study online instead of the traditional way of classes on-campus. This essay will discuss why this is happening and suggest several capable solutions for this issue.

First and foremost, university scholars tend to study e-learning because of the convenience factor. Put simply it is far easier to study from one's bedroom than to travel to university every day, especially if the university is located far from where one lives. For example, a recent study in a major university suggests that 80% of undergraduates, who live on the other side of the city, find that studying online is much convenient. Consequently, as technology provides online education, individuals will seldom attend classes in person since they can study wherever they are, whenever they want.

Moreover, another reason why students are opting for distance learning over in-class study is because of the effectiveness of learning technology. Every day there are breakthroughs in e-learning that improve the traditional learning technology techniques. For instance, uploaded videos allow individuals to stop and pause these videos, which contribute to the comprehension of the subject matter. Therefore, these techniques make online learning surpass classroom-based learning.

Despite the rapid development of technology and the exodus of students from on-campus classes, there are measures that universities can take to remediate this issue. Firstly, they could stop broadcasting their lectures online. Secondly, they could improve their on-campus resources. Finally, they could foster an on-campus community. These all measures could bring back students to classes.

In conclusion, year-on-year students are choosing to study online rather than classroom-based education. This essay discussed the causes of why students are being off-campus, such as how distance learning is more convenient and effective. Likewise, this essay suggested some solutions including, improving on-campus resources and techniques.