Every year several languages die out every year. Some people think that it is not important because life will be easier when there are fewer languages. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is extensively argued that by cutting down in number of language throughout the world, it would be more convenient for people to communicate and live in a harmony. This essay agrees surely with this idea and will discuss how it would affect communities.

On the one hand, languages play a vital role in illustration of a nation either authenticity or history. As a matter of the fact, identity of people is embedded in the way they speak, in other word, the tradition and custom express mere by people native languages. So as long as people tend to leave their native language, it would align with burial of their history that enormous number of people appreciate and feel honored to possess them. As a transparent example, Persian language is highly well-known for the prominent ancient culture and civilization of its territories, although nowadays Iranians are immigrating to other countries in order to have better life. This fact has numerously not only contributed to new generations not being able to speak Farsi any more, but resulted in being stranger with their originality spontaneously. Nevertheless, now the major purpose of countries is to keep t pace with evolution in technology and new trend of living that mainly acquire adeptness in an international language indirectly.

On the other hand, globalization intensively requires people with fewer languages all over the world. As a consequence, having fewer languages all over the world relieve the process of business or sharing latest knowledge. For instance, during recent decade, scientific research journals that are backed by top-ranking Universities such as Imperial College London, Colombia University, UCLA or so on are publishing in English. Not being able to reading in English, lecturer and student couldn’t readily access to recent academic and industrial information. Besides, having a single language would make people all over the world closer to each other n matter where there are located. Actually, maybe human beings have not encountered with epidemic of war in several countries if they speak the same language, as English countries have never participate in a war against each other.

To put it into nutshell, it would be practically wise if people round the sphere would have less language since it not only bring peace, but would have direct effect on acquisition of recent knowledge and living advancement.