Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Some of the languages will be forgotten every year. Many people believe that this is a good phenomenon because it makes communications easier. I agree with this opinion and I think it is useful for the relationship between people in all of the world.

Today, there are many transportation vehicles that can transfer people from a place in the world to another place at the least time. People can travel between countries very easily while there are many communication problems in these travels. If there is a general language that all of the people of the world can understand it, relationships become very simple.

Generally, learning a new language needs some skills that many people do not have them. furthermore, it needs much time too. If a person wants to learn a new language, she/he has to exercise very much and it wastes time and energy. For example, when a student takes a decision to study abroad, at the first step should learn the language of the destination country whereas she/he can spend this time for the lectures or other more important things.

Through, many researchers found that learning a new language improves memorize and it avoids many brain illness such as Alzheimer. Moreover, each language is related to culture, therefore it is possible that when a language dies out, a culture dies out too. Thus, I think it is a good solution that we have some institutes for teaching different languages and people learn languages there as an optional activity.

To sum up, I agree it is very wonderful that all of the people speak in a general language but we have to be careful save cultures that are related to any languages.