Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Language is both a paramount aspect of our everyday communication and the special attribute of each country, community or tribe. So, it is undeniable that out of diversity languages, which exists nowadays, few of them disappears annually. Divergent opinions arose about worldwide influence of extinction of number of languages on the international development: would it eliminate the difficulty of communication or vice versa has more negative results.

To begin with, it is apparent that languages help us with better understanding and deciphering centuries-long histories of nations and tribes. Cultural heritage conservation provides nations to maintain their identity and carry out intergenerational transmission of valuable knowledge and skills. Looking with detailed observation of rare languages, the fact is proven that multitude of significant knowledge could not be translated to common worldwide speaking languages, subsequently they would be lost irrevocably. Nevertheless, the extinction of few languages of minority no bring any changes to the whole world. For instance, such language as that is spoken by only one old lady in African village, or the language which is used by very 2 families in Ocean aria.

Besides this, today the trend of westernization of language nature, substituting majority languages with rather common ones as English, French and German, increases its popularity. Since business have developed on the international markets, prevailed number of deals used to be hold on English or Chinese far and wide. This plays crucial role in enhancing relationships amid countries and continents and improves the degree of complex interplay among nations, as the communication becomes easier. Moreover, utilization of strong variety of languages does not make culture conservation impossible. In opposite, all historical proficiency could be translated in order to simplify perception of future generations. Also, in conditions of modernization it is rather important to reinvigorate world culture with new ones.

To sum up, I reckon that the language disappearance is not the global issue, extremely required immediate solution. Conversely, it is inevitable process, that could be contributed with mankind, trying to maintain all valuable knowledge and evolving deeper translation.