Some people say that rich countries should help poor countries with trade, health and education. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include examples from your experience.

Opinions vary on whether it is essential or not that wealthy countries take the responsibility for assistance towards poor developing nations in commerce, education and health fields in particular. Observing all advantages and disadvantages, I strongly believe that international aid from industrial countries is rather imperative and it would be obviously more beneficial than negatively influential for the population overall.

First and foremost, developing countries are plagued by the overwhelming number of issues that they are unable to tack with independently due to the lack of financial resources. Even when they are striving to address some problems and remedy the situation by external financial sources such as World Bank, it frequently leads to the total disappearance of money and no changes in the weak life conditions. Whereas wealthy governments have enough accumulations, proficiency and experience to share their valuable knowledge with poor states and deteriorate the severe degree of poverty and unemployment rates of particular countries, combat with the lack of education and address the weak international trade. Just to exemplify, recently the G8 assembly has forgiven tremendous part of developing countries’ debts and introduce new system of loans with less-percentage interest rate, what enhanced significantly the ability of poor countries for further evolvement.

Furthermore, the majority of African countries are under sub-human conditions for existence and they lack any financial resources to make any changes. Also, the fast-paced spread of hazardous diseases results in even more detrimental effects that they unable to tackle with. The advent of technology in industrial countries ensures them with high quality equipment and talented specialists to cope with majority of health disorders, hence it is obviously necessary to relocate some educated personal for remedy the demanding population from time to time. Last but not the least, it is of note that developing countries tend to export mostly agricultural products and raw materials whereas import industrial products and processed items what inevitably leads to deficit in economy. At the same time, developed nations could direct poor countries in creation new sources of income such as erection fabrics and proper utilization of their own lands and natural resources what will hardly increase their national incomes.

To conclude, I firmly believe, that aid from wealthy governments to poor states and countries could be much more beneficial than it is expected: it would reinforce international relationships dramatically, hardly reduce the gap between rich and developing countries and promote to significant part and parcel of population decent living conditions.