In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry.

Why is this the case?

What can be done about this problem?

Despite of agricultural revolution, the significant part of population worldwide is still suffering from malnutrition and inability to find resources for repast. In conjunction, we have plethora of reasons that contribute to this result, and several factors will be considered in this essay. Also, it is apparent that there are many ways to prevent and reverse this problem.

Multitude of farms nowadays are equipped with high-technical machines and technologies to increase the amount of harvest and its quality. Nevertheless, the majority of developing countries have still had severe poverty regions. In conditions of dangerously low level of living people in those towns could not afford them to buy nutritious food just in case of unemployment. They have to eat what they grow by themselves or purchase second class food with low nutrition value. Moreover, the wars that are still going on in some places in our world, force resident of epicenter-countries to move away and leave their households. For instance, during the war in Karabakh of Armenia with Azerbaijan many Armenians lost their hosts, providing them with sustenance, so significant part of them became homeless and starving.

Regarding possible solutions, probably the most immediate short-term solution would be to change the combat strategies of all modern conflicts and cease fire agreements. Secondly, the paramount issue from the global perspective is to solve the problem of poor education in some regions. But it requires self-consciousness of people that have to be taught in order to be able to earn a living and feed their families. A further long-term solution might be an opposition to unequal distribution of income. I reckon, that proportional taxation system as in USA and a few European countries, occurs the best solution for this issue. Thus, resident with low wages get more opportunities to provide themselves with decent food and living.

Overall, the main reasons for hunger are disparity of resource distribution, wars and national conflicts and unemployment due to the lack of education. The minimalization of combat actions, increase of educational level and government involvement in taxation changes might bring tangible results.