Everyday millions of tons of food is wasted all over the world. Why is this happening? How it can be solved?

Food is the very basic necessity of every living being; therefore, everyone works to satisfy their hunger. Nevertheless, millions of tons of food is wasted every day worldwide; what are its reasons and how it can be solved? In this essay, I will examine reasons and proactive measures one can take to eradicate this problem from the world.

There are several reasons comma but the key reason behind the wastage of food is negligence of the importance of food. For instance comma in many parties and hotels people do not finish they ordered me completely which ultimately leads to wastage. As we know that there is no complete solution to this question but to start the eradication of this problem small steps can be very beneficial. On the most basic level that is; at parties or restaurants, it should be the responsibility of every individual as well as the authorities of hotels and restaurants to keep check that no food is wasted.

In addition to the points mentioned above, another reason for food wastage is food storing and bad environmental factors which ruins the quality and quantity of food. Some people store food in large quantities in order to sell them in future on hire rates which twins the quality of food and there shall life decreases and ultimately leads to wastage. Furthermore, a good episode of this is comma a recent survey reveals that nearly about 30 % of food wastage occurs all over the world only because of bad weather. Has one cannot control the weather conditions but other problem that is; storing food can be solved only by government, by implementing some stringent laws.

Summing up comma the pertinent points mentioned above are some of the reasons and solutions to the problem of worldwide food wastage. Hence, if humans want to live healthily and happily then it is must to eradicate this problem from the whole world completely.