Everyone should become vegetarian because they do not need to eat meat to have a healthy diet. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, it has a popular trend that more and more people prefer a vegetarian diet rather than eating meat due to the health concern. some advocate that becoming a vegetarian not only can provide protection to the animals but can also strengthen the body, however, it is my personal belief that having a balanced eating habit by consuming meat and vegetables at the same time is the most effective method to stay healthy. Two principal reasons for this are as follows.

For a start, meat contain some nutrition which are necessary for human's body. food such as lamp, beef, pork and chicken a large amount of protein to enhance the body muscles. Although someone may argue that beans also manage to give protein, the amount of this substance contained by the same weight of meat are more than that in vegetables. In addition, having a little fat from meat enables the body system to convert it to a protection for bones and organs. it is undeniable that vegetables also have abundant vitamins and beneficial substances, therefore, combining meat and vegetables together in a meal allows people to absorb a variety of essential nutrition.

Moreover, with regard to the issue of animals preservation, the nature system is cruel but delicate that food chain is crucial for the balance of the world. If we, as a predator to some animals, never adopted the above-mentioned animals, they would thrive and act as a threat for other weaker animals or even destroy our society owing to the growing number of them. So long as human not under a overconsumption of meat, the entire system shall be able to maintain in a balance.

By way of conclusion, it is evident that both meat and vegetables have their own value to human's health, as well as the ecosystem. Thus, it seems to me that becoming a vegetarian is relative extreme and conducting a balance diet is sufficient for our health.