Everyone should become vegetarian because they do not need to eat meat to have a healthy diet. Do you agree or disagree?

People have different views about whether they should eat vegetable or meat to obtain a health lifestyle. Some people believe that eating meat can bring some negative influences to our health while I agree that vegetable play a vital role in helping people to acquire healthy lifestyle but people do not have to fully stop consuming meat.

On one hand, there are various reasons why people tend to choose plant food for having a healthy diet. Firstly, using vegetable is a way to alleviate the risk of getting health problems such as obesity, diabetes and heart diseases. This could be because vegetable does not have too much salt, sugar and fat which are the primary reason cause people getting health problems. In addition, plant food provides a large amount of calories which people can achieve easily. For example, Potato is considered as a top of preference food which not only contain a great amount of calories but also have a high vitamin.

On the other hand, plant food can have some negative impacts to our health if we consume it too much constantly for a long time. First and foremost, it is not capable of providing fully energy which people eat normal food have. For example, vitamin and minerals are essential elements for children to grow up normally however if they are a big fan of vegetarian, they are not able to have all of the energy which their body need as vegetables do not provide vitamin B12. Therefore, having a sorely plant food is a best method for a short time. Furthermore, meat contribute directly vitamin and minerals to our body which enable people to build muscles and maintain skin and bone. Thus, without meat people do not have healthy body.

In conclusion, although plant food have a role to play in reducing some health diseases it seems to me that people do not need to stop eating meat to achieve a healthy lifestyle.