Experience is a more effective way to teach, compared to books? Agree or disagree.

Learning is a process of gaining new information to one's mind. Some agree that books is better in making the learners find the meaning of what have been learnt than experience. Meanwhile, others still believe that experience is much more effective to provide human additional knowledge. This essay will explain why it is more agreeable that it should experience which make one more experienced in studying.

Firstly, having experience enables learners to find the core of knowledge by themselves. There are so many examples for this opinion. Some educators sometimes uses a teaching methodology called HOTS or higher order thinking skills. In this method, pupils are supposed to find the answers by their own. Another method is called project learning, it makes students able to search, to analyze, as well as to conclude the learning just after they have done the project.

Secondly, experience can be said as the best trainers ever. It could be seen when seeing the swimming lesson. Youth are supposed to directly go into the water even they cannot swim at all. By doing this, they could experience how the water is, how to handle with the challenging situations while sinking. They would keep trying although it ought to be very hard times for them. In this condition, no books could help them.

It can be concluded that gaining experience is supposed to be the best way for students to learn more. Learning while doing is real because they have experienced how it feels and how it works to make them know better.