Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In this era where people still need other people instead of the sophisticated technology, there are two different opinions about the way people behave to others. Some say that it should be the teacher who ought to teach pupils to be good persons in community while some others opine that the parents themselves who should guide their kids to do so.

In my own perspective, I do believe that school is the only place for students to be able to interact each other. It is the place where they start learning how to behave as the good members of school community which can be called as the smaller unit of society. Therefore, it is a must for the educators to make them aware more on their attitude to others. It is also argued that a teacher has more power to make them follow the rules. It means that it is not a very hard task to force them to be good and kind one to anothers. There must be reward and punishment for this. If they obey, they will have appraisals, however, when they break it, it will be possible for punishing them.

On the other hand, I also notice that the parents’ taught can be very effective for making them better in their relationship in their environment. Parents can just give examples of being a nice persons when having communication with surrounding. They should make their kids understand that as human we cannot live without our neighbor. It would create a belief that there is a need for anyone that we are the ones who are really in need. By doing this, there won’t be any crash in communal society. Unitentionally, the youth will see that peace is the most wanted of all.

It could be concluded that there are some positive points of the both opinions above. Moreover, the best result can be gained when parents and teachers could cooperate together to make things great.