Explain some of the ways in which humans are damaging the environment. What can governments do to address these problems? What can individual people do?

Environment of planet is deteriorating due to human activities in recent years, such as consuming fossil fuel, disposing wast irresponsibly and exploiting minerals; and this trend will continue to become worse if humans do not take measures to solve it. This essay will discuss what governments and individuals need to do to deal with the problem.

To begin with, government ought to supersede fossil with renewable energy, like solar and hydro power. In last thirty years, enormous countries accelerated the pace of industrilization; therefore, consumption of energy increased dramatically. The byproduct of consuming fossil fuel causes immense pollution to atmosphere. Take China for example, approximately 90% of Chinese residents are breathing polluted air. As a solution to this severe situation, governments should reduce the proportion of energy derived from burning gas and coal and replace it with clean energy, like solar and hydro. This measure will absolutely relieve environmental problem and provide unpolluted air.

On the other hand, individuals must endeavor to protect environment in every aspect of life. One basic avenue is recycle use plastic bags. Plastic bags are major composition in waste and they barely decompose. If everyone uses recycleable bags, landfill will be less. Another effictive approach is to classfy gabege into recycleable and unrecycleable. Recycleable waste can be collected and produce now product, which reduces material and energy waste. Moreover, individuals should keep in mind to protect environment, because people are inseparatable to the environment they lived in. If the environment is polluted, people will suffer from the consequence.

To recapitulate, certain human activities renders the unsatisfactory environment. Governments and individuals must take action to resolve the problem of polluted enviornment.