Explain some of the ways in which humans are damaging the environment. What can governments do to address these problems? What can individual people do?

The affects on environment caused by humans, which was always debatable, have now become more controversial. The substantial influence of governments have sparked the controversy over the potential impact on environment in recent years. In my opinion, both people and governments play an important role to minimise the damage on nature. This essay will elaborate this opinion of mine in greater details and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous ways how humans are damaging the environment, but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that human beings have wild nature with them, which means that they have the tendency to act in ways which can be harmful for both the nature and others around them. For instance, smoking causes major damage to the people around them. Moreover, it also causes air pollution, which severely impacts the environment. Actions like cutting down trees, burning coal and so on, all contributes to damaging the environment.

Approaches to deal with the setbacks originated from human behaviours are innumerable, but the most effective one is that government should implement some strict rules, which can human behaviours under control. For instance, setting up some designated smoking zone. Some outside these zones should result in some severe penalties. Moreover, individual people should try get rid of their actions or behaviours, which can harm the environment.

From what has been discussed above it can be concluded that, to reduce the damage on environment, everyone needs to work together.