Extreme sports such as sky diving and skiing are very dangerous and should be banned To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view

It is considered that whether the government should ban extreme sports including skydiving and skiing. It is argued by some that these sports should be banned due to its danger. In my opinion, I believe that people should be allowed to play these sports as long as these are fully and safely equipped.

First of all, any extreme sports would be tested for its safety before letting people participate, therefore these activities are not considered as a serious issue that should be prohibited. Moreover, these extreme sports, which are quite popular with the public for several years, have not been banned up to now illustrate the fact that these activities have been acknowledged by the government. Adequate training and preparation would be provided to the participants to minimise the probability of accidents. For instance, anyone wanting to participate in skydiving alone must has a legal license showing that they have had appropriate training and practices, otherwise, they need to accompany with a professional who also has a legal license.

Secondly, it would be practically impossible to ban extreme sports due to its demand from the community. As many people find these sports to be exciting and satisfying their self-esteem, therefore, it is unreasonable to prohibit others to stop playing their favourite sport. Furthermore, many researchers have found that these activities are benefited to our life such as boosting self-confidence, handling stressful situations and improving our mental state. In other word, people having low self-esteem often lacks of faith in ourselves, and these extreme activities prove our capableness, which resulted in improving our confidence.

In conclusion, although extreme sports such as skiing and skydiving seem to be dangerous, I believe that these activities should not be banned because not only these are safe but also help to improve our mental health.