Families who do not send their children to government-financed schools should not be required to pay taxes that support universal education.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Whether or not it is required to pay taxes that support universal education, for families who do not send children to government-financed schools, is a controversial issue nowadays. In my view, this is not required, and I believe that tax paying should not be taken to make it appropriate.

Cases like wealthy families who have always wished to offer children a good school. These kids, who are provided with individual learning, enjoy both proper conditions and treatments at school. So, when people are affordable to costly private colleges, it is certainly acceptable for them to avoid extra taxes payment of local schools, which cannot give benefits for sure. As we all know, parents wish to provide their kids the best, by means of focusing the amount of proportion spent on the status and quality of college their children attend. It is no doubt that without paying taxes is acceptable for them, for the sake of their children.

However, having said this, it must be admitted that what parents pay for is for teachers’ teaching to students. I am convinced that teachers are the one who provide all patience and learning to students, let alone the fact that students who have areas of improvement on study. Salaries should be paid to them, let alone the salaries to private school teachers. It is considered as unfair treatment. Their only payback is taxes, which parents must be required to pay.

In conclusion, I profess that parents are not required to pay taxes, but on the other hand, it is open-and-shut that the teachers’ situation have to be considered and I do believe that taxes should be paid to them as their reward.