Families who send their children to private schools should not be required to pay taxes that support the state education system To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

With regard to the supporting taxes for the education system, there is a fierce controversy over the obligation of the existing educational institutions. While it is argued that fee-included school’s students do not need to cover such spending, I completely disagree with that view.

One of the prominent reasons why educational taxes should be paid regardless of varying forms of school is that both institutions rely on an established education system. In other words, the current educational system that most of the functioning school’s programs are based on has been designed by many leading experts and important authorities from the dawn of education. For example, the compulsory lessons offering fundamental understanding for learners such as Maths, Literature, English, along with the formal examinations are apparently included in all curricula and assessments. As a result, it seems to be the responsibility of all the students to make some contributions to support the state education system so that a better transmission of knowledge could be approached and shortly be implemented.

Another convincing justification for that is the need to enhance the state education system profoundly. With the continuous development of modern life, education has to be improved to fulfill the social community. It seems to be such a tricky mission that requires joint action from educational experts and the government in researching and tailoring teaching strategies. For instance, some changes could be made are the elimination of impractical subjects as well as the shift from conventional exams to continuous assessment. Therefore, despite being run by different individuals, all educational institutions should deal with taxes to cooperate in fulfilling the final purpose of making a better society.

In conclusion, although many people believe that it is not the duty for private school’s learners to support the state education system, I think the opposite is true. To make this concerning issue persuasive, there is a need of collaborating between educational experts and officials to raise the awareness of encouraging taxes.