Fast food is now universally in most countries and is becoming increasingly popular. Some feel that this is a positive trend, while others do not. What are your opinions in this?

In recent years, a tremendous increase been observed in the consumption of fast food all around the world. However, there remains some disagreement whether the impact of fast food has been positive or negative. Although there are some valid arguments, in this essay, I intend to argue that the drawbacks of fast food as equally as its benefits.

On the one hand, it is an indisputable fact that consumers fast food pursue the risky eating habit which leads to excess results in health problems. Fast foods, which are incredibly high in fat and salt, are responsible for gaining weight, rising blood fat and blood pressure that can earn irreparable damages for human bodies. One particularly good example of this is a published report from the world health organization (WHO) in which almost 13.2 of mortality in whole the world stem from obstruction of the heart arteries due to the fat which leads to heart attack. Hence, by enhancing the rate of consuming fast foods, the rate of mortality is on the increase. Admittedly, the advantage of fast food should be considered.

In contrast, fast foods are more affordable and convenient compared to traditional foods. For Example, most of the fast food restaurants provide foods to half price to the students, so such foods are a reasonable choice for college students who have a restricted budget. Also, these proper opt for the businessman who has a limited time for eating. Moreover, by launching fast food restaurants, business owners provide a lot of job opportunities for talented people. Therefore, the low cost and convenience are both advantages of fast foods that play a key role in increasing the pace of life.

By way of conclusion, the detrimental effect of fast foods is proved and we have to mitigate while sometimes eating them is an inevitable issue. Once again I reaffirm my position that fast foods have negative influences because of their excess salty and oily compounds whereas are convenient and affordable.