Some parents say that giving expensive gifts to a child can create bad habits in him/her. Do you agree or disagree?

There is an opinion among parents asserting that the emergence of bad demeanour in children can be stemmed from presenting a pricey gift to the children. These interpretations can provide us with insights into forthcoming issues relevant to social and personal problems. I completely agree with the given statement on the basis a multitude of compelling reasons.

To begin with, the main reason is that a sense of expectation is bound to appear in their personality which can be put under a microscope from both aspects of social and personal. To put it differently, from social outlook, inextricably intertwined with all aspects of an individual's life, it is believed to be the central importance when finding a job is concerned. A good illustration of this is such children who receive consistently expensive presents, place great emphasis on privileged work, while in the most case they do not deserve it. Therefore, retaining a stable job might be a demanding task as a dire consequence of a tendency to find a far-more better job.

Having said that, rising a sense of expectation is not the only negative factor in this defective circle. Another rational reason that should be taken into consideration from a personal point of view is that those children turn into a self-centred and materialistic person. Simply put, the more the costly gift children receive during their childhood from their parents, the more the children considered themselves as an admirable and precious one. Take a child from an affluent family receiving the expensive gift regularly as an obvious patently example; in their upcoming years, the child is highly likely to change his/her attitude toward other people trying to please his/her. They arrange their relationship according to people's financial circumstances. All provide these children with are materialistic aspirations.

To conclude, it is my firm conviction that parents should take some boundaries to present gifts to their offsprings. This is mainly because this trend can takes it toll on their personal and social development such as failing in finding job and becoming a selfish and narcisstic person.