The Internet has dramatically altered our lives over the past few decades. Although some of these changes have been negative, the overall effect of this technology has been positive. What are your opinions on this?

The Internet has significantly brought changes to our lives in recent years. However, there remains some disagreement as to whether the overall influence of advanced technology of the Internet has been positive or negative. While there are certainly the valid arguments to the contrary, I personally believe that the benefits of the Internet far outweigh its drawback. This essay aims to evaluate this point of view.

First of all, it is undeniable fact that the Internet has improved the ways of communication. But a problem has been occasionally seen in people, who spend too much time at their computer terminal rather than relating to people in real word, is a disorder in communication. Most of them engrossed in the virtual environment and after passing time, eventually, they find to disorder in communication with other people. In addition, children’s safety exposes to risk. For example, by surfing in various site children, who are not familiar with the cyber environment, maybe find to access the Deep Web which is a dangerous and risky site for their physical and mental health. Hence, this technology can be disturbed in social communication.

Equally importantly, the Internet allows to flowing the information around us. For instance, in an earlier time, conducting research entailed long hours searching library shelves. While, now, the same information are accessible easily at the click of a button. Therefore, the Internet not only prevents from wasting the time for accessing some information but also provide them easily.

By the way of conclusion, the Internet plays a key role in shaping the modern lifestyle. Although this technology can create a communication disorder and to expose the children’s safety but has had a positive impact because of the flow of information.