The Internet has dramatically altered our lives over the past few decades. Although some of these changes have been negative, the overall effect of this technology has been positive. What are your opinions on this?

It is true that internet has dominated almost all aspects of human lives in recent years. While this technology took its toll in social environment, I believe that it could various benefits for nations and residents of the globe.

There are several reasons why I would argue that positive impacts of Internet far outweigh the negative ones. Firstly, internet revolutionized the industry, education, communication and many other fields in each society. For example, nowadays people can take online courses in prominent universities and access the world class libraries and other online sources easily. Secondly, it provides more job opportunities especially for IT workforce such as web designers, developers and the like. Finally, online services are other advantages which are provided by expansion of internet. Today, we access online shops, bank services and universities. To prove my claim, I can refer to an article having been published in Times magazine, indicates that internet accessing could be beneficiary in rural and urban areas and increased the quality of life almost 70% in 2007.

On the other hand, the negative impacts of internet usage should not be neglected. The most important drawback of expansion of internet is the online crimes which have been on the increase in recent years. The statistics reveals that crimes such as embezzlement and fraud boost significantly in metropolitan cities. Besides, this technology could facilitate modern life in different ways, consequently people do less physical activity and this would lead to worse problems such as obesity. Take for example a family who ordering their food via internet instead of going to shop or downloading the educational resources by accessing online libraries instead of walking or driving to university or library.

In conclusion, although internet accessing had detrimental effects in developed countries, it improved the life in different ways and could open doors to new voccations.