Butter has now been replaced by margarine in Happy Pancake House restaurants throughout the southwestern United States Only about 2 percent of customers have complained indicating that 98 people out of 100 are happy with the change Furthermore many server

It might seem logical at the first glance to agree with the mentioned assumption by which Happy Pancake House restaurant chains should extend the profitable change of replacing margarine with butter in other chains of restaurant throughout southeast and northeast. The author of this argument relies on what might be less credible or even unproven assumption to support his/her claim. Before the claim can be properly evaluated, however, some question must be answered.

Firstly, the argument depends on weak statistics. the author indicates that only 2% of customers complain about replacing butter with margarine, meaning that 98 of 100 customers are satisfied. some questions come to mind. Whether provided statistics have included all age demographics or contained only the young people or children. how many customers are total that 100 of them surveyed? it seems that the author is faced with potentially unrepresentative statistical results which are not significant in size. If so, then the argument would amount to especially poor recommendations.

Secondly, one more problem with the argument involves the author claims that customers do not complain when they order butter and receive margarine instead which can be as a result of whether they are not able to distinguish butter from margarine or refer to either butter or margarine. A question that involves the mind is whether they are loyal customers and are visible the vast majority of the time in the restaurant or just they are passers by who once come to eat something and never come back? Whether during passing the time the same customers return? If not, the argument would be lack any merit.

Lastly, the author argued that due to the lack of complaints about this type of profitable change, it is worth expanding it throughout the east and north of the country. the author should consider peoples' diet regarding their residential area. what if residents in other mentioned areas complain about this change and eventually ban going there locally? The restaurant is forced to endure bankruptcy. All of these questions deserve consideration before any final decisions are made regarding any type of change of food ingredients.

To conclude, despite the argument suffering from several problems and is unconvincing, we can not absolutely rely on or refute it without pursuing any additional assumptions and reasoning. the author can strengthen the argument by answering these questions above and offering more evidence. without these changes the argument is implausible and reasoning is faulty.