People will buy a product if it has quality or fulfil their needs There is no need for advertisement To what extent do you agree or disagree

Some People subscribe to the belief that buying products is based on fulfilling the need and how quality the products have and advertising is a part of the entertainment. While I consent to consumerism implication of advertising, I opine that people buy goods to fulfil their requirement, especially basic ones.

To commence with, it seems likely that advertising plays a crucial role in people's tendencies towards materialistic consideration. To put it differently, through changing people's attitude and shaping their thought, it is highly likely, advertisement encourages people to be consumerism. The effect of this persistent trend is flocking people to buy the whole range of goods that they don't really need them. In such situations, unscrupulous advertisers make an unnecessary need for consumers to encourage them to buy some certain products as we can see in the media about various products. This, in itself, might lay the foundation for the temptation to try these products.

On the other hand, however, the highly contingent reason is the issue of need fulfilment, whereby motivating people to obviate their requirement. Simply put, irrespective of products' commercials outlook, the more need individuals possess, the more products they buy. A good illustration of this is clearly delineated by hygiene goods that people have to purchase them without having paid attention to their advertisement. Therefore, special attention needs to be paid for removing the people's requirements because of their personal interests.

To conclude, While acknowledging the substantial role of advertisement as a motivating factor to buy the goods, I would embrace that persons purchase the products to remove their need.