In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transportDisucss both the

People are calling into question the ways of spending money on the development of railways. While some advocate the idea that it is imperative to expend money for drawing new railways, others dismiss them in favour of improving existing railways. Both sides of arguments present rational ideas, which will be elaborated.

On the one hand, supporters of drawing new rail lines assert that the benefits accruing from them are by no means negligible. To begin with, since the vast majority of businesses have been located in the countryside, new railways enable passengers to access remote areas. That is to say, they have the ability to commute efficiently. For instance, when having faced with a fulfilled job opportunity they can make a down-to-earth decision without concerning about commute. Moreover, by transporting fastly, people can easily cope with their stress about work-life balance. This, in turn, has a far-reaching positive impact on their performance, affecting manifold aspects of their personal life.

On the other hand, others put forward the argument that the reconstructing railways are more vital by nature. The most compelling reason justifying their assertion is that the expanded money on railways can be spent on improving safety passengers. In another word, instead of drawing new railways, responsible entities can allot this budget to equipping and maintaining old rail lines. A good illustration of this is the incident of trains happening annually in Iran which leave a cascade of injured passengers due to the technical problems. Furthermore, lasting and tangible benefits can be reaped of this strategy.

To conclude, there are logical points on both views; however, I am of the opinion that spending money on rebuilding up and maintaining old railways is a crucial method and it is not fruitless compared to drawing new railways.