Some people think that schools should stop teaching students by using books, becausestudents find them boring and that children can learn from films, TV, video games andcomputer instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, for teaching new knowledge to students, application of electronic methods instead of traditional methods is proposed to schools. Despite some benefits can be introduced related in following previous methods in schools, since this methods can be boring for students, I completely agree electronic methods are better way to give new information to pupils and thereby changing educational approach can be essential.

On the one hand, application of text books as main educational source may has both economically and practically benefits for schools. It can be more convenient due to having complete compatibility with the teachers. Most of the teachers have more hegemony over education based on text books than new methods, therefore they are interested to teach their students with traditional methods. Moreover, schools tend to save money and certainly application seem to be more affordable than application of “e-methods’’ like computers in classes. Certainly, it is costly to set up classrooms with facilities such as a TV, computer.

On the other hand, the main purpose of school should be bettering education to pupils. These days, even teachers believed their students get bored with printed books. According to the new researches reported by Cambridge in 2018, using games, computers and TV can be can be better ways to transferring new knowledge to students in schools.In this research, China schools ware examined and after removing text books in the primary schools, results completely showed that students ‘ enthusiasm to learning new educational contents has increased dramatically. The researchers think application of the methods suggested not only will be more attractive but also can be more informative.

In conclusion, with respect to traditional methods, I believe in our age, application of new methods like using computer and TV in giving knowledge to students can be better than previous method. I hope to see the better world with having more smart schools which can be practical with allocating more budgets to schools for preparing more up-to-date facilities and more training teachers related in new educational methods.