Some people think that schools should stop teaching students by using books, because

students find them boring and that children can learn from films, TV, video games and

computer instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Over the past decades, education has never ceased to draw public attention and provoke debates. Although novel technologies have been providing positive influence on children’s well-being, the issue as to whether traditional teaching method completely replaced by these technologies or not remain controversial. From my own perspective, I believe that the important of old-school teaching ways is irreplaceable.

Firstly, it is important to recognize that teaching by book would significantly improve language and imagine skills of children. some may argue that modern devices like tvs, computer are more convenience and flexible. this argument could be true to some extent. However, they should take into account the fact that children’s book is the perfect combination of wide range vocabulary and long, complex sentence. so that, students who have reading habits could promote their language skill faster than others. Moreover, reading book demands reader to imagine about this story and character’s background, that could have a positive effect on their imagination. Therefore, the important of teaching by book should never be underestimated.

Secondly, completely learning from movies, tv programs, computer games could lead to some potential problems. this kind of learning require high-level self-conscious and independent of student. The entertaining value of video games seem likely distract children from their main task. so that, individuals who are difficult in learning independent could be struggle in it. Besides, online course and education programs on tv primary guild student through writing and pre-recorded. As a result, the discussion and collaboration could be more difficult that leading to the lack of communication skill which are very crucial for children’s career life in the future.

In conclusion, under no circumstance should educating by book be replaced by tv and computer programs. books play a crucial role in the comprehensive development of children as mentioned above.