24. Nowadays a large amount of advertising is aimed at children. Some people think this can

have negative effects on children and should be banned. To what extent do you agree or

disagree?

Over the past decades, the real influence of advertisement on children has never ceased to draw public attention and provoke debates. Although the perquisite of any successful advertisement is the general public, the issue as to whether governments should censor unsuitable content or not remain controversial. In my opinion, imposing censorship on advertising is necessary.

On the one hand, it is important to recognize that commercial seem likely provide some benefits to audiences. Children who love watching TVs programs because of its entertaining values, are the main target of advertisement producers. As a result, advertisings are made carefully and conscientiously could bring happiness to little customer when watching them. Moreover, advertisement could provide to their customer, especially young parents, plenty of choice to choose from different products. So that, these parents could clearly understand what their children needs and like to have. For example, in many families, the old usually watch advertisement to choose goods like toys, books which have positive effective on personally and intelligently development of their children. Therefore, the benefits of commercial should never be neglected.

On the other hand, some may argue that advertisements which have violent content are chef culprit of erratic behavior pattern in children. It is undeniable that these form of programs are inappropriate to little customers. For example, children who are in tender, vulnerable ages, are prone to imitate character in advertising, that could lead to unexpected accident and put them in danger. This example indicates that advertisement have far-reaching influence on characteristic development of young people. Therefore, censorship is advised to be implement.

In conclusion, under no circumstance should media watchdogs let commercial industry at the mercy of the market. Censorship could be imposed in order to prevent children from unexpected situation as mentioned above.