Some people think that schools should stop teaching students by using books because students find them boring and that children can learn from films TV video games and computer instead To what extent do you agree or disagree

In this age of technological advancements, many new ways of learning have been invented. Nowadays, pupils don’t read books but also use multiple gadgets for their study purposes. However, in my opinion, books cannot be ruled out completely from the education system. This essay will provide insights about my opinion with illustrations.

Firstly, an ideal education system should include books as well as technology in a balanced manner. Even though computers and videos may be useful in learning processes, they don’t come as handy as books. A book is published after given a lot of consideration, research, and analysis for a specific level with detailed examples to provide thorough knowledge. On the other hand, a video or film may present a subject interestingly but it lacks the quality of detailed knowledge.

Next, on several occasions, students prefer studying quietly and find computers and videos quite disturbing. Also if we evaluate the given view from teachers’ perspective, it may become a nuisance for them to pause a video every time to explain something from it to the students.

Lastly, human interaction is very significant in schools and using computers and videos as alternatives to the books will completely eradicate it, which will eventually lead to various confusions about the subject as well as to the performance issues. Hence, instead of removing the books completely, students should be encouraged to use them along with technologies to get a better understanding of the subject.

In essence, we cannot completely overlook the available technologies in this era where they have become a part of people’s life. Instead, they should be used as a mode to teach students more effectively and in a creative way. As books include a vast amount of data and facts, technology can be used to explain hard topics more efficiently and this will be the perfect blend in the education system.