Some parents think its good to have their children mobile phones, others disagree?Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this age of technological advancements, mobile phones have become a necessity for everyone. With the growing usage of technology around the globe, children cannot be prevented to use mobile phones anyway. While some parents find it rational for their kids to use mobile phones, others may not agree and advocate about keeping the children away from technology as much as possible. In this essay, I will discuss both views and express my thoughts on this matter.

Firstly, using technology to make life more convenient cannot be considered detrimental in any way. Hence, by allowing the youngsters to keep mobile phones, it becomes easier for parents to keep track of them. Similarly, if any child feels that they are in some sort of danger, they can simply use their mobile phones to call the police and their parents.

Next, though children should be allowed to use their cell-phones freely, parents should ensure that they are not over-using it. This responsibility lies with the parents to check their children’s activities and encourage them involving in outdoor activities instead of letting them keep using their mobile phones all the time.

Lastly, the invention of mobile phones is still considered revolutionary. As per the research conducted by Airtel Ltd, mobile phone users are growing at a rate of 20% per year. Nowadays, people cannot imagine their lives without a mobile phone. If youngsters are denied mobile phones, it will only make them rebellious.

In essence, a mobile phone is no longer a luxury but a necessity of life. By allowing children mobile phones, parents can enhance their safety measures. Apart from this, using their mobile phones children stay in touch with their friends in real-time, which may be crucial for their studies as well. However, it is to be made sure that they are using cell-phones productively and not misusing them.