These days many families move abroad for work. Some people believe that this benefits the children in these families. Others believe that it makes their lives more difficult. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People from all over the world are tending to migrate to a different country in search of better employment and lifestyle. Once settled, they also make their family members live with them. Though it can be seen as a family reunion, there are positive and negative impacts on children as well as other family members’ lives.

Since the inception of globalization, migration to different countries has increased a lot. Some people move there to find better jobs and to earn more money and others in search of better living conditions. However, children have no such choices and once a family decides to move to a new country, they have to leave everything behind to start afresh.

Even though many children are fascinated by the thought of moving to a new country but there are plenty of others who are teary-eyed by the thoughts of leaving their friends and old school. These emotional children cannot get rid of the feeling of homesickness and are unable to relate themselves with the new schools and friends, which eventually lead their career to the worst path.

It cannot be denied that a new country opens a door to many wonderful opportunities to a curious child but there are also times when they become a subject of humiliation because of their race and ethnicity and don’t know how to deal with it. Hence, moving to a new country can be a hard choice at first for a child because of their immaturity but it gradually becomes easier once they start to become used to the new culture and lifestyle.

In essence, migration can be extremely difficult for the children because of their race, new culture, and homesickness. Undoubtedly, migration generates opportunities for better education and career but several children may not adjust themselves in a foreign country. However, others who do so increase their chances to become successful eventually.