These days many families move abroad for work. Some people believe that this benefits the children in these families. Others believe that it makes their lives more difficult. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People from all over the world are tending to migrate to a different country in search of better employment and lifestyle. Once settled, they also make their family members live with them. Though it can be seen as a family reunion, there are positive and negative impacts on their children as well as kin's lives.

Since the inception of globalization, migration to various nations has increased significantly. Some people make this move to find better jobs and others in search of better living conditions. However, once a family decides to move to a new country, children have to leave everything behind to start afresh despite not having any such intentions.

Even though most of them are fascinated by the thought of moving to a new country but there are plenty of children who are teary-eyed by the thoughts of leaving their friends and old school behind. Many of them cannot get rid of the feeling of homesickness and are unable to relate themselves with the new schools and friends, which eventually lead their career to the worst path.

It cannot be denied that a new country opens a door to huge and wonderful opportunities to curious children but there are also times when they become a subject of humiliation because of their race and ethnicity and don’t know how to deal with it. Hence, moving to a new country can be a hard choice at first for youngsters because of their immaturity and language barrier but it gradually becomes easier once they start to become used to the new culture and way of life.

In essence, migration can put a phycological pressure on the children because of factors such as language barrier, different culture, and race; however, it also generates opportunities for better education and career. Several children may not adjust themselves in a foreign country. However, others who do so increase their chances to become successful eventually.