Fatherhood ought to be emphasized as much as motherhood. The idea that women are solely responsible for deciding whether or not to have babies leads on to the idea that they are also responsible for bringing the children up.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your answer with examples and relevant evidence.

The family is known as the usual source of the most enduring and forming relationships in a childish. No doubtfully, the idea of assigning the role fully to the mother is a sign of incomplete understanding of the psychological needs of a child. Fatherhood too has a vital role to play in the growth and development of a child. The childbearing should be the responsibility of both parents so I totally disagree with just mother child bond.

In the past, there was a strong emphasis on the mother child relationship which based on the concept that women have the genetic gift for providing maternal love, care and everything the child needs for a healthy growth and development. The vast amount of evidence related to psychological requirements for bringing up a child show how significant motherhood is in the lives of children that cannot replace by anything, including fathers.

The father child bond often parallels the mother child bond, both emotionally and intensity. Father's warmth had an important effect in shaping adolescents' attitudes toward social issues such as marriage, divorce, sex roles and teenage childbearing. Apparently, the impact of fathers is not only important for preventing certain psychological problems, but also for encouraging virtuous attitudes and behavior.

To conclude with, it is important to understand that similarities do not eliminate differences; if the goal is flourishing children both mother and father are needed. In a similar yet distinct and irreplaceable way, fatherhood is an influence on children so the family can be seen clearly both psychologically and spiritually.