Popular events like the football world cup and other international sporting occasions are essential in easing international tensions and releasing patriotic emotions in a safe way. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Perhaps no event in the world is as likely to cause to coexist peacefully as FIFA World Cup and Olympics which athlete shows their performance every 4 years. Some people believe that the sporting events play the vital role to remove the disputes between nations and also arise nationalistically but the criticisms argue that it actually fuel further tensions. There is a little room for doubt that can reduce tensions but it may unify a nation.

Obviously, the sporting events can bring nations together, at least temporarily, opens up opportunities to have a better understanding of other cultures and it can also alter one's attitudes toward another country. Multicultural understanding has other implications. It can help to globalization and business development. For example, some tensions drive from Media pressure and government about Iran. They called Iranian people terrorist or enemy this event help to people now Iranian people are hospitable and try to have higher interaction so they know this view has flaws.

On the negative side, even if better mutual understanding between people with different countries increases, there is no insurance it will be maintained nations unifying or solve international tensions. in popular sports occasions, exhilarate intense patriotic emotions between fans of one team, when partiality or unfair fail. In this case, the international relationship gets even worse. In 1969, the match between Salvador and Honduras is a telling example that causes a terrible war and took hundreds of lives.

As suggested above, the sports events although having some impact on remove cultural barriers but unable to calm international tensions.