Fatherhood ought to be emphasized as much as motherhood. The idea that women are solely responsible for deciding whether or not to have babies leads on to the idea that they are also responsible for bringing the children up.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recently, the phenomenon of maternal and paternal responsibilities and its corresponding impacts have sparked a long-running dispute. In this regard, whereas a remarkable number of individuals believe that motherhood comes first, others are of the opinion that fathers should accept as much roles as mothers about rearing children. In my mind, in today’s modern societies fatherhood should be emphasized as much as motherhood in terms of children’s upbringing as well as psychological aspects.

Obviously, deciding to have babies is not as simple as buying a toy. It depends on both father and mother’s attitudes and moods. Hence, the responsibility of children’s rearing should be placed on shoulders of both parents, instead of merely mothers. Moreover, nowadays’ difficult living conditions pave the way to the fact that both parents are inevitable to engage in whether full-time or part-time jobs. Consequently, the role of both parents must be taken into consideration at the same level.

Furthermore, babies are psychologically dependent on both mom and dad. For instance, youngsters consider their father as super heroes, while their mother was beheld like kind angels. Thus, fathers should promote their roles as well as their responsibilities to do with bringing children up at least to the level of mothers’. According to scientists’ findings, in miscellaneous cases, daughters are more dependent on their fathers rather than mothers.

On the other hand, we shouldn’t lose sight of opponents. They elucidate that mothers are the only parents who must deal with such children’s issues as deciding to become parent, which school pupils should be sent, and what kind of diet they have to follow. However, fathers’ responsibilities are restricted financial support and providing the family with purchasing far bigger and more convenient houses, cars, and that sort of thing. They maintain that fathers are would-be monarchs in the realm of their homes.

To sum up, despite compelling arguments on both sides, I opt to vigorously support the idea that fathers out to undertake more responsibilities about children’s rearing. By the way, the foundation of households is strengthened on two same size pillars of mother and father.